Apply for your MySchool card and support Belgium Campus

EUROSA Scholarship Programme for Study and/or Research in Europe.

EUROSA is an Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Partnerships scholarship programme, funded by the European Commission. It is coordinated by the University of Antwerp and it promotes mobility for South African and European students, researchers, academic and administrative staff. The EUROSA partnership is committed to contribute to the development of redressing past imbalances and to improve the participation rate of historically disadvantaged individuals in higher education. Talented students from different regions and different social economic backgrounds will receive the unique opportunity to spend a period abroad and benefit linguistically, culturally and socially from this intercultural experience in a new learning environment. Researchers and university staff members will be given a wide variety of research, training and teaching opportunities.

Scholarships are granted on master, PhD, Postdoctorate and staff level in a wide range of study fields. Grants include a monthly subsistence allowance, health insurance, participation fees (if applicable) and travel costs. Scholarships are available for students, researchers and staff members from partner institutions (TG1) and non-partner universities (TG2).

More info can be found on:

Deadline for South African applicants: 14 March 2015

Should you have any questions or require more information, please send an email to